Tips for Strong Passwords

A website called Code Assembly has tips for web developers on how to require strong passwords and implement a password meter. In addition to this useful article, they provide some advice for creating your own password:

“One small tip that I use when I choose my passwords is that I choose a normal phrase that I easily remember and then I replace all “i” with “1” all “g” with “6” all “r” with “5” all “a” with “@”, in this way I don’t forget my passwords and they are safer against brute force attacks.”

Schneier on Security has additional tips for creating strong passwords.

Whatever you do, don’t use the same password on multiple sites and take extra care to create strong passwords for your financial accounts!

Leave a Reply

