Finally – A Starbucks That’s the Perfect Third Space

Tucked among lofts, warehouses, and art schools in the south of Market meets east of Mission part of San Francisco at Mariposa and Bryant is a large Starbucks swathed with leather and velvet seating, brick floors, purple posts and exposed ducts, and Pottery Barn like bathroom stalls – which as a whole makes me feel like I’m in a cool cafe in Portland or Seattle.

This is a good thing.

As a new T-mobile Hotspot convert (I held out as long as possible from paying for wireless) I anticipate spending much time working at Starbucks.

I have no idea how many of these long heavy red-curtained Starbucks dot the landscape but I sure which I could search by these attributes on their site as I truly feel “at home” here. It’s the perfect place to curl up with a book, as many do.

Leave a Reply

