The 803rd reason to use the Firefox browser: RSS for the masses!

I kept seeing this great interface to add feeds to RSS on My Yahoo! on various sites. I wondered how they did this, as it’s so much more friendly than having to copy and paste an RSS URL into My Yahoo! or any other reader.

Lo and behold I tried adding an RSS feed from my favorite website SuperViva.com (ok I’m biased) and found that it’s a feature of Firefox, not of the websites. How very cool that now with just a click you can add any feed to a portal or reader. Good job!

Perhaps IE 7 does this…does anyone know?
Get Firefox!

Great RSS feed experience in Firefox

Leave a Reply

